Awards Committee

The awards committee is responsible for receiving nominations for the Annual Achievement Award. The annual SSSNC Achievement Award is given to an individual to acknowledge and commend his/her outstanding achievements in the field of soil science. The criteria used in evaluating this achievement include research, teaching, extension, administration, and/or other areas that are directly related to soil science. If you would like more information or are interested in volunteering for this committee, please contact the President.

The executive team and general membership of SSSNC would like to the thank the following members for contributing their time and effort in administering the duties of the Awards Committee.

  • Vincent Lewis
  • Mike Vepraskas
  • David Hardy